2021 Fortinet Championship Tee Times, TV Coverage, Viewer’s Guide | Golf News and Tour Information

Well… we’re back. Less than two weeks after Patrick Cantlay wrapped up the FedEx Cup playoffs at East Lake and days after winning Player of the Year, the PGA Tour returns with the Fortinet Championship, the first tournament of the 2021 season. -22.

The big name in the field at the Silverado Resort in Napa, Calif., is world No. 1 Jon Rahm. The Spaniard finished second to Cantlay two weeks ago at the Tour Championship and is warming up ahead of next week’s Ryder Cup.

Joining the defending US Open champion on the court is Will Zalatoris, making his first appearance as an official PGA Tour member (which didn’t stop him from being named the Tour’s Rookie of the Year on Monday). ). Phil Mickelson, Hideki Matsuyama and two-time Napa winner Brendan Steele will also be looking for a quick win in the tour’s fledgling season.

Stewart Cink is the defending champion, although he is not on the court this week. Cink’s win a year ago came out of nowhere as the 47-year-old hadn’t won on the PGA Tour before since his Open Championship triumph in 2009. He became the oldest winner on the tour (then) since Mickelson’s 2019 Pebble Beach win.

The winner of this event will receive a $1.26 million share of the $7 million purse and 500 FedEx Cup points.

Golf Channel will air live coverage from 6-9 p.m. EDT Thursday through Sunday.

Live coverage of PGA Tour Live takes place from 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. EDT Thursday through Sunday.

Outside of the US, you can watch live featured bands, featured holes and main broadcast coverage on GOLFTV powered by the PGA TOUR. Click here to check local listings and availability.

Find all PGA Tour live score data here.

11:05 a.m. — David Skinns, Paul Barjon

11:15 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Justin Suh

11:25 a.m. — Nick Watney, Luke List

11:35 a.m. — Sung Kang, Peter Uihlein

11:45 a.m. — Brendon Todd, Lanto Griffin

11:55 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Webb Simpson

12:05 p.m. — Andrew Putnam, Sean O’Hair

12:15 p.m. — Michael Gligic, Quade Cummins

12:25 p.m. — Matthew NeSmith, Vaughn Taylor

12:40 p.m. — Nick Taylor, Adam Schenk

12:50 p.m. — Brendan Steele, Jim Herman

1 p.m. — Adam Svensson, Dylan Wu

1:10 p.m. — Chez Reavie, Chase Seiffert

1h20 p.m. –oseph Bramlett, Greyson Sigg

1:30 p.m. — Marc Leishman, Ryan Armor

1:40 p.m. — Cameron Percy, Charley Hoffman

1:50 p.m. — Scott Gutschewski, Sam Ryder

2 p.m. — Kevin Tway, Wyndham Clark

2:15 p.m. — Max Homa, Phil Mickelson

2:25 p.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Talor Gooch

2:35 p.m. — Austin Smotherman, Sahith Theegala

2:45 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Austin Cook

2:55 p.m. – CT Pan, Patton Kizzire

3:05 p.m. — Dawie van der Walt, Jason Dufner

3:15 p.m. — Si Woo Kim, Cameron Tringale

3:25 p.m. — Mark Hubbard, Patrick Rodgers

3:35 p.m. — Hideki Matsuyama, Scott Piercy

3:50 p.m. — Scott Stallings, John Augenstein

4 p.m. — Peter Malnati, Nate Lashley

4:10 p.m. — Jim Knous, David Lipsky

4:20 p.m. — Russell Knox, Tom Hoge

4:30 p.m. — Harold Varner III, Matt Kuchar

4:40 p.m. — Will Zalatoris, Bronson Burgoon

4:50 p.m. — Mito Pereira, Troy Merritt

5 p.m. — Maverick McNealy, Beau Hossler

Michael C. Ford