2022 Wyndham Championship tee times: Saturday’s third round pairings | Golf News and Tour Information

Welcome to the Wyndham Championship at Sedgefield Country Club, or as some on the PGA Tour like to call it, the “Last Chance Saloon”.

A turbulent regular season with plenty of on-course (and even more off-course) drama comes to an end in Greensboro, NC, as several players hover around the No. 125 spot on the qualifying point list. of the FedEx Cup hope to secure a place in the playoffs and, for some, a PGA Tour card for another season.

Defending champion Kevin Kisner returns, having emerged from a remarkable six-man playoff a year ago at Sedgefield. Kevin Na, Branden Grace, Si Woo Kim, Adam Scott and Roger Sloan were the other members of the contest, which was the third six-man elimination on the PGA Tour and the first since 2001.

The highest-ranked player on the court this week is Will Zalatoris, who is looking to bolster his playoff ranking; it’s not just the bubble boys trying to get FedEx Cup points in the 11th hour.

There are always late moves on Sundays that change people’s seasons/careers. Last year, the Wyndham was a boon for Chesson Hadley, who shot a final round 62, with the first hole-in-one of his life taking him from No. 132 to No. 125 in the standings. and win the FedEx Cup Playoffs Final by a single point. Look out for similar dramatic jockeys over the next week.

The winner will receive 500 points and a $1.314 million share of the $7.3 million purse.

10 a.m. — Rafa Cabrera Bello, Yannik Paul, Will Zalatoris

10:10 a.m. – Lee Hodges, Joel Dahmen, Si Woo Kim

10:20 a.m. — Martin Laird, Henrik Norlander, David Lipsky

10:30 a.m. — Brian Harman, Keith Mitchell, JT Poston

10:40 a.m. – Kramer Hickok, Scott Brown, Charley Hoffman

10:50 a.m. — Kevin Tway, Lucas Glover, Billy Horschel

11 a.m. — Peter Malnati, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Taylor Moore

11:10 a.m. – Cameron Percy, Aaron Wise, Ben Kohles

11:20 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Richy Werenski, Chesson Hadley

11:30 a.m. – Matthew NeSmith, Max McGreevy, Zach Johnson

11:40 a.m. — Brett Drewitt, Martin Trainer, Alex Smalley

11:50 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Satoshi Kodaira, Blake McShea

12 p.m. — Brian Stuard, Anirban Lahiri, Davis Riley

12:10 p.m. — Russell Henley, John Huh, Sungjae Im

12:20 p.m. — Brandon Wu, Joohyung Kim, Ryan Moore

10 a.m. — Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Sam Ryder, Harry Higgs

10:10 a.m. – Bo Hoag, Vaughn Taylor, Taylor Pendrith

10:20 a.m. — Nick Taylor, KH Lee, Robert Streb

10:30 a.m. – Stewart Cink, CT Pan, Adam Scott

10:40 a.m. – James Hahn, Scott Stallings, Ben Griffin

10:50 a.m. — Michael Gligic, Justin Lower, Luke Donald

11 a.m. — Jared Wolfe, Adam Svensson

11:10 a.m. — Russell Knox, Kelly Kraft, Corey Conners

11:20 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Chris Stroud, Aaron Rai

11:30 a.m. — Jason Dufner, Jonathan Byrd, David Skinns

11:40 a.m. – Callum Tarren, Joseph Bramlett, Doc Redman

11:50 a.m. — Stephan Jaeger, Brendon Todd, Justin Rose

12 p.m. — Chez Reavie, Scott Piercy, Mark Hubbard

12:10 p.m. — Rory Sabbatini, Patrick Rodgers, Chris Gotterup

Michael C. Ford